Products I regret buying: H&M Matte Lipstick

Hello, hello! Time to save money and stay beautiful! So come on and let’s get started! But this time, I have some bad news about a product I bought recently..

I bought a few beauty products at H&M, and one of them was a matte lipstick. I simply love matte lipsticks and I think they look classy, elegant, and most of them allow me to kiss my boyfriend, which is a big plus to me! Anyway, there were two colors available at the store, and I purchased the nude color. This one:

SDC12137

This is the color: Bardot – and apparently it looks gorgeous! But once I applied on my lips.. The true deception. Before I start to tell you all what I didn’t (and don’t) like about the lipstick, let’s see how it looks like on my lips.

SDC12185

This photo was taken right after I applied it, can you guys believe? Well, first of all, while I was applying the lipstick, I could feel the consistency of it, it does not stick on your lips, it’s like there is something magic between your lips and the lipstick that doesn’t let the lip-stick-to-the-lipstick. And I didn’t like the color for my skin tone, is too horrible, or maybe it was the lipstick. I’ll never know. I just know that it has a terrible consistency, it does not stick on your lips and it is weird, that’s the only thing I can say about it.

I bought it for US$5,00 and I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone, to be honest. Maybe someone can try it and tell me if it’s really that terrible, or if it was bad luck with this particular lipstick.

And also, my lips are always very hydrate and smooth because I apply lip balm all the time and I use the little toothbrush tip to scrub my lips! 😉

Well, good luck next time to me! I’ll talk to you guys soon! Bye!

7 comments

  1. I also bought this lipstick plus 3 other colors and it was a big deception here too! I ended up throwing 3 of the 4 away. Lipsticks by H&M, matte or not, aren’t something I recommend to anyone either! 😦
    Cool to find your blog! It’s the first one I find by a brazilian who writes in english! 🙂 I almost thought I was the only one! :p
    xoxo

    1. Hey, girl! Geez I am in love with your blog! Yes, most brazilians write in Portuguese and although I have another blog (the main blog) called Beleza Econômica, I felt like I needed to share my beauty experiences in english as well. In November I will be able to focus more on the English blog, because I will finally go back to USA. But now I am working full time and it is hard to even check my email properly, haha! I will definitely check your blog more often! Sabe a gíria ‘o santo bateu’? O meu bateu com o teu hahaha! 🙂

      1. Haha pois eh, o santo bateu! 😀 Tambem estou acompanhando o seu agora!
        Nao entendo por que nao tem mais gente escrevendo blogs em ingles, seria bacana para o mundo ver a diversidade de pessoas q existe no Brasil, ao inves de acharem q tudo lah eh carnaval, futebol e bunda de fora.
        Thanks for the compliments! 🙂 We’re gonna rock ! 😀

      2. Haha verdade. Estes ‘padrões prontos’ me irritam demais! E eu vou acompanhar teu blog também, fiquei a tarde toda vendo os posts hahaha!
        Beijos!

Leave a Reply

