Facial Collagen Mask Sheet

Click on the image to like us on Facebook!

Click on the image to like us on Facebook!

Hello, hello! Time to save money and stay beautiful! So come on and let’s get started!

I’ve always wanted to try those facial mask sheets that make you look like a serial killer (like Jason or something..), really scary for some minutes. Anyways, like I was saying, I’ve always wanted to try those masks, but I didn’t want to spend US$15,00 buying only one, because come on.. Really? So, I was trying to find “good deals” at the dollar store, and I stepped on those masks. “umm”, I said to myself, “why not?”, so I bought it!

sdc12112

How much is this? At the dollar store, 1 dollar (Duh!). I know that there are several different brands and types of mask sheets, but to try for the first time, I thought this one was good enough. And I was right! What this mask is and what it does:

Moisturizing, Firming, Rejuvenating — for all skin types —

  • Revitalizes your skin by giving it an instant lifting effect.
  • Prevents and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

This mask is full of collagen, which is an important protein of the various connective tissues. I’m not going into details about it, because we all know this is not my main focus here. But collagen is something that we must increase the production in our body, for several different reasons, but my reason is simple: aging.

Collagen masks and creams improve the firmness and texture of your skin in the short term, but we need to try to make our bodies produce collagen by its own. Anyways, so.. the mask sheet! Hahaha. It comes in that package I just showed you guys and you must apply it on your clean face. Wash it, use your astringent or toner (if you have one) and apply the mask. I’m not gonna show you how it looks like on my entire face, because it’s just scary. So, here is a little bit of how it should look like:

sdc12101

When you apply the mask sheet, be sure to try to get rid of any bubbles or wrinkles it might have. But we all know that every face shape is different,and this mask is big (maybe to fit all face shapes), so it was kinda hard to make it straight.

Once you have applied it, just let it set for 20 minutes. It’s funny to walk around the house looking like Jason (the serial killer). After the 20 minutes, just take off the mask and gently massage the rest of the moisturizer onto your face. This particular mask I did not have to rinse it off or wash my face afterwards.

It feels amazing after! I swear to God! The skin feels so bright and soft and you can feel the difference. Those masks are not something that you should expect it to work for wrinkles and like an anti-aging product. I think they are more to give your skin the emergency lifting! For 1 dollar? Damn, it is worth it! You should try. This one is really good 🙂

I’ll talk to you guys soon! Bye!

Leave a Reply

