I regret buying: Apricot Scrub? TERRIBLE PRODUCT.

Hello, hello! Time to save money and never buy this product again! So come on and let’s get started!


Click on the image to like us on Facebook!

Click on the image to like us on Facebook!

So.. I know that I’m not uploading as I should, and that my last post was on may. But I have lots of (excuses) reasons! I came back to Brazil and I’ve been working my ass off since then. June was the busiest and craziest month of my life and it was so much stress that even my body freaked out. Like.. literally. So I apologize for the lack os posts, but I promise I’ll try to be a good girl and talk to you guys more often. I enjoy writing in English and I love the blog! But let’s talk a little bit about a nightmare..

Why should we exfoliate our faces? Exfoliation is meant to remove the dead skin cells off of our body, the oldest ones. And why? So our pores are clean, it makes our body renew our skin cells and we feel the bright smooth skin after that. It is such a good feeling! I love it. I guess that everyone knows about the famous Apricot Scrub by St. Ives, right? Well, it is a scrub that…”Gently removes dirt, oil and dead skin cells without clogging pores. Oil free. Reveals smooth, healthy, more radiant skin with use of natural exfoliants that gently remove dull, dead skin cells.“. What a miracle product! I am Brazilian and I always on a budget so I decided to try the CVS Apricot Scrub, which is the same as the St. Ives one.

Credit: Anonymous Hauls and Reviews

I started to scrub my face everyday while I was taking a shower, it was an amazing feeling of rocks rubbing my face while I thought they were cleaning my skin and removing all dead skin cells! This scrub is really rough, it is not gentle AT ALL. It feels like those files that you use on the walls to remove the paint. But ok, it was for a good cause, and I was using it like I meant it. After awhile, still in USA, I saw that my face was so sensitive, so bumpy and soooooo bad. I couldn’t understand what was going on, because my face had never been so bad before.

Yes, my face looked like that when I came back to Brazil. I didn’t even want to take pictures so I apologize for the bad quality. I thought this was caused by the Revlon Colorstay Foundation, but even when I stopped wearing it, I was still getting those pimples and horrible bumps all over my face.

Making the story short…

I watched some videos and professional people saying that we shouldn’t exfoliate our skin everyday, especially if it’s a rough scrub, like the one I was using… Oh well, I was doing it everyday, I guess it wasn’t the right thing to do, hehe. THEN I saw a cosmetologist saying that nobody should ever use this Apricot Scrub, not even once a week. Because it is too rough and she wouldn’t recommend it to any of her worst enemies, ever! I was shocked when I watched this Youtube video and then I realized my problem could be caused by the Apricot Scrub. I decided it was time to stop.

After a loooong time without even touching the scrub, my face started to clear a little bit. I still suffer with blackheads and some bumps on my right cheek, but it is so much better now.

Now I’ve been using the Grapefruit Gentle Scrub by Neutrogena, and I only use it two or three times a week. It is a huge difference and I feel like people should stop using the Apricot Scrub. At leasy my skin suffered a lot with it. Be careful when you are exfoliating your skin, guys!!! It is a serious thing and I feel like it is supposed to be done only by professionals!

Leave a Reply

